Dates

Breakfast Club opens at 7.40 am daily (Monday to Friday).  Cost £2 per session.  No need to book just bring your child to the annex entrance (through the green gate) and ring the bell.  Breakfast Club is organised by Mrs Hayes and Mrs Westbrook in the art room.

Please click on the logo below to view the school holiday dates or visit: https://www.hants.gov.uk/educationandlearning/schoolholidays

Cal.jpg

Inset Days

The 5 INSET days for Mengham Junior School Year 2019-2020 are:

Wednesday 4th September 2019

Monday 9th December 2019

Monday 6th January 2020

Friday 20th March 2020

Monday 1st June 2020

Please note the school will be closed to pupils on these days.

 Dates for Diaries

“Penalty Notice Warning in accordance with Hampshire County Council’s Code of conduct: If a child has any unauthorised absence during any formal examinations, testing or assessment as publicised via our school website or parent/carer newsletters this will result in the issuing of a Penalty Notice for non-attendance.”  

 Dates for your diary -  these dates are subject to change and should be viewed as a guideline only.
   

Tues 1st Oct

Birch Class Butser Trip

Wed 2nd Oct

Oak Class Butser Trip

Fri 4th Oct

Beech Class Assembly

Thurs 10th Oct

‘Wear Something Yellow’

Fri 11th Oct

Maple Class Assembly

*Fri 18th Oct

Harvest Assembly Yr 6 Only

Mon 21st Oct

Bikeability Week

Fri 25th Oct

Elm Class Assembly

Mon 28th Oct

HALF TERM

*Thurs 7th Nov

Flu Immunisations (Whole School)

Sat 9th Nov

HI-5 Fireworks Evening

Mon 11th Nov

Elm Class Art Trip

*Mon 11th Nov

Parents Evening Yr 5 Only

Tues 12th Nov

Lime Class Art Trip

*Tues 12th Nov

Parents Evening

*Wed 13th Nov

Parents Evening

*Wed 13th Nov

Junior Citizens Year 6 Only

*Thurs 14th Nov

School Photographer

Fri 15th Nov

Chestnut Assembly

Fri 15th Nov

Maple Class Art Trip

*Fri 15th Nov

Year 3 Sleepover

Fri 22nd Nov

Year 3 Sleepover Assembly

Fri 6th Dec

Willow Class Assembly

Mon 9th Dec

INSET DAY

*Tues 10th Dec

Year 6 Measured and Weighed

Fri 13th Dec

Lime Class Assembly

*Tues 17th Dec

Alder Class Winchester Science Museum Trip

*Weds 18th Dec

Beech Class Winchester Science Museum Trip

Fri 20th Dec

9.00 am Lower School End of Term Assembly

Fri 20th Dec

10.00 am Upper School End of Term Assembly

Fri 20th Dec

LAST DAY OF TERM

 
 *Information to Follow