Dates

Breakfast Club opens at 7.40 am daily (Monday to Friday).  Cost £2 per session.  No need to book just bring your child to the annex entrance (through the green gate) and ring the bell.  Breakfast Club is organised by Mrs Hayes and Mrs Westbrook in the art room.

Please click on the logo below to view the school holiday dates or visit: https://www.hants.gov.uk/educationandlearning/schoolholidays

Cal.jpg

Inset Days

The 5 INSET days for Mengham Junior School Year 2019-2020 are:

Wednesday 4th September 2019

Monday 9th December 2019

Monday 6th January 2020

Friday 20th March 2020

Monday 1st June 2020

Please note the school will be closed to pupils on these days.

 Dates for Diaries

“Penalty Notice Warning in accordance with Hampshire County Council’s Code of conduct: If a child has any unauthorised absence during any formal examinations, testing or assessment as publicised via our school website or parent/carer newsletters this will result in the issuing of a Penalty Notice for non-attendance.”  

 Dates for your diary -  these dates are subject to change and should be viewed as a guideline only.
   

Fri 22nd Nov

Year 3 Sleepover Assembly

Fri 29th Nov

Christmas Decoration Making

Fri 6th Dec

Change: Lime Class Assembly

Mon 9th Dec

INSET DAY

*Tues 10th Dec

Year 6 Measured and Weighed

Tues 10th Dec

Christingle Service Year 3 Only

Fri 13th Dec

Change: Willow Class Assembly

Fri 13th Dec

Christmas Jumper Day for Save the Children

Fri 13th Dec

Christmas Family Film Night 5pm – 7pm

Tues17th Dec

Alder Class Winchester Science Centre and Planetarium Trip

Weds 18th Dec

Beech Class Winchester Science Centre and Planetarium Trip

Weds 18th Dec

Christmas Fayre and Carols 3.30pm – 4.30pm

Fri 20th Dec

9.00 am Lower School End of Term Assembly (Invitation Only)

Fri 20th Dec

10.00 am Upper School End of Term Assembly (Invitation Only)

Fri 20th Dec

Pupil’s Christmas Lunch

Fri 20th Dec

LAST DAY OF TERM

 
 *Information to Follow